Hop Pole Events Diary
Thursday - 02/10/2014
THE PAUL STEADMAN BAND
Great blues band.
Friday - 03/10/2014
RHINO AND THE RANTERS.

Saturday - 04/10/2014
CROWDED OUT
A welcome return for this great tribute band.
Thursday - 09/10/2014
BLUES 2 GO.
Sir Horace Gentleman Panter, (Specials), brings his evcellent blues band back for your delight.
Friday - 10/10/2014
THE CRACKED ACTORS.
Cracked Actors are a ska band from the West Midlands, UK. Locally famous with a loyal fanbase, they serve upbeat ska, and laid back reggae.
Saturday - 11/10/2014
RETRO EIGHTIES.
Does exactly what it says on the tin.
Thursday - 16/10/2014
BROTHERS GROOVE.
No intro needed. Fab band, fab night awaits.
Friday - 17/10/2014
THE FLOYD EARL BAND
Just one of the best bands we have here. A great evening out.
Saturday - 18/10/2014
THE REFLECTIONS
Their legendary Beatles evening. Superb night.
Sunday - 19/10/2014
ERICA HALLEY. ALONE AND ACOUSTIC.
A superbly chilled out set from the ever lovely and talented Erica.
Thursday - 23/10/2014
BRYAN AND FRIENDS.
You will instantly recognise Bryan from days gone by with his old band Pure Instinct.
Friday - 24/10/2014
PLANET ROCK UK
Superb classic rock from a Hop Pole favourite.
Saturday - 25/10/2014
DANNIS PEOPLE
Great band.
Thursday - 30/10/2014
BLUES GIANTS FEATURING STEVE AJAO
A big welcome back to Steve and the guys. Wheres my washboard?
Friday - 31/10/2014
JERRAMIAH FERRARI WITH SUPPORT FROM THE INSOMNIACS
Back by popular demand, Jerramiah Ferrari will be doing a set entirely of their own material, supported by local lads The Insomniacs. Go check them out before you come down. Looks like being a great night.
Saturday - 01/11/2014
SOUL MANIA.
A debut show from these guys. As the name suggests soul all the way. We are very happy to have them come here to the Hop Pole.
Thursday - 06/11/2014
THE M T S
Gaz and the guys are back. Happy birthday to you Sir..
Friday - 07/11/2014
RICKY COOL AND THE IN CROWD.
Sax led sounds to get you in the mood to dance.
Saturday - 08/11/2014
THE QUIK BEATS
Dont get fooled again. Tunes from the best mod band around. Complete with Hammond grooves.
Thursday - 13/11/2014
C-JAM
Come on down for a superb evening of great music.
Friday - 14/11/2014
THE WORKS
A superb band that has earned a long standing place in the Hop Pole gig diary.
Saturday - 15/11/2014
THE ALL STAR DUB BAND PLUS DJ.
Dub ska and reggae from a favourite band of many of the Hop Pole regulars. Just excellent.
Thursday - 20/11/2014
SONDS OF SIMON
A fine tribute to the music of Simon and Garfunkel. A treat.
Friday - 21/11/2014
MOTHER POPCORN
Due to the sad recent news, this gig is to be fully confirmed.
Saturday - 22/11/2014
HAUNTED SOULS.
Best described as ‘Foot Stomping, Folk and Country’ The Haunted Souls are wowing audiences across the UK, It’s hard to believe this band only formed in 2014! Be prepared for fun, frolics, heartfelt harmonies and of course, the obligatory drinking songs,
Thursday - 27/11/2014
HONEYBOY HICKLING
Harp led blues from the master himself.
Friday - 28/11/2014
HYBRID
Rock to music from a superb band.
Saturday - 29/11/2014
CAPTAIN ACCIDENT.
Captain Accident is a reggae / ska / soul artist from Cardiff City. Having played in venues all over the United Kingdom, as well as several high profile festivals, Captain Accident is becoming harder and harder to ignore.
COMING EVENTS @ The Hop Pole
Monday - Quiz Night. Steve is back with his slightly easy, slightly cheesy quiz.
Tuesday -
Wednesday -
Thursday - The Paul Steadman Band. Great blues.
Friday - Debut show for Rhino and the Ranters. You must come check these guys.
Saturday - Crowded Out. Back for a rare appearance with Andy Thomas at the helm.

Hop Pole Games room.
The Hop Pole Games room is now open and running smoothly incorporating 2 league pool tables at £1.00 per game, individual lighting above each table, deposit of £5.00 per cue payable at the bar, thius is refunded to you on safe return of the cue. There is a dartboard and a  Jukebox, £1.00 for 4 plays. Access is via the steel stairway to the rear of the pub. Rules do apply which are clearly posted in the games room for you to read so please do so as we will put them into full effect if needed to. Come and use this facility and enjoy it too, after all it is for the most important people we know, you the customer.

The Hop Pole Quiz Night.
The hop pole quiz night is held every Monday evening from 9pm sharp. Please make sure you are here around 8 to get a table! Entry is only £1 per person, with no limit to team numbers. The quiz master is different every week, and if you would like to be quizmaster one night, then just let us know.