Hop Pole Events Diary
Thursday - 24/04/2014
AL JOLSONS DOG.
Just excellent.
Friday - 25/04/2014
CRACKER AND THE WOODPECKERS
Those of you who know this band should spread the word. Brilliant.
Saturday - 26/04/2014
CAPTAIN ACCIDENT.
Ska/reggae band who are coming up from Cardiff especially for you.
Thursday - 01/05/2014
LUCAS D AND THE GROOVE GHETTO
Brilliant. no other words needed.
Friday - 02/05/2014
THE JOHN STEEDS.
Debut show for this excellent sixties band.
Saturday - 03/05/2014
SLOWBURNER
Brilliant rock and blues band. A favourite here at the Hop Pole.
Thursday - 08/05/2014
THE SARAH WARREN BAND
The ever popular Miss Sarah Warren and her brilliant band back by popular demand.
Friday - 09/05/2014
THE WORKS
Debut show for these guys. Prepare for some excellent sing along anthems.
Saturday - 10/05/2014
PLANET ROCK UK
No intro needed. Fab band, fab night awaits.
Thursday - 15/05/2014
SONDS OF SIMON
A fitting tribute to Simon and Garfunkel. Welcome back boys.
Friday - 16/05/2014
THE REFLECTIONS
No intro needed.
Saturday - 17/05/2014
THE ALL STAR DUB BAND PLUS DJ.
Top reggae tunes.
Thursday - 22/05/2014
THE PAUL STEADMAN BAND
Great blues vocalist and his band.
Friday - 23/05/2014
THE MEMORY TONES.
Fab band, fab night awaits.
Saturday - 24/05/2014
THE DEL-RAY-ROCKETS.
Top rockabilly sounds from the best around.
Thursday - 29/05/2014
BROTHERS GROOVE
Delighted that we can call these guys our friends. Top,top band.
Friday - 30/05/2014
MOTHER POPCORN
Loz and the band are back. Prepare for a top night.
Saturday - 31/05/2014
ALABAMAMAN
Purveyors of high energy rock and roll/soul.
COMING EVENTS @ The Hop Pole
Monday - Quiz Night.
Tuesday -
Wednesday -
Thursday - The Terry Clark Band.
Friday - Voodoo Blue. All the way from Quarry Bank!
Saturday - Debut gig for the brilliant Futures.
Sunday - D.J. Steve.

Hop Pole Games room.
The Hop Pole Games room is now open and running smoothly incorporating 2 league pool tables at £1.00 per game, individual lighting above each table, deposit of £5.00 per cue payable at the bar. Dart board and a new Jukebox at £1.00 for 4 plays. Access is via the steel stairway to the rear of the pub. Rules do apply which are clearly posted in the games room for you to read. Come and use this facility and enjoy it too, after all is is for you, the customer.

The Hop Pole Quiz Night.
The hop pole quiz night is held every Monday evening from 9pm sharp. Please make sure you are here around 8 to get a table! Entry is only £1 per person, with no limit to team numbers. The quiz master is different every week, and if you would like to be quizmaster one night, then just let us know.

To Advertise on this site.
If you wish to advertise your band or buisness on our website or Facebook page, please contact Peter on 07971900085. It will be a set fee for a set time. We will be as flexible as we can, let us know what you can afford and we will aim to help out. We have a large hit rate on the front page, so it may be worth your while.
Thank you.